I had never attempted a double exposure until recently.

A double exposure is defined as ‘the act or process of recording two superimposed images on a photographic medium, usually done intentionally to produce a special effect’.

I have seen quite a few amazing results produced by people, mine on the other hand are not wonderful. I lack the skills in Photoshop to be able to produce something mind blowing and my camera unfortunately doesn’t have the function to do it in camera but I enjoyed trying all the same.

douleexposureIMG_0462.jpgdoubleexpoIMG_1062.jpgdoubleexposureIMG_5189.jpgdoubleexposIMG_6123.jpgdoubleexposure2

I am not sure if I will do more double exposures but it was fun trying.

I am part of a blog circle with some very talented photographers so please pop over to http://www.ceriherd.com/2017/10/06/share-six-blog-circle-october-2017-double-exposures/ and read their take on double exposure. Continue to follow all the links to complete the circle.

8 thoughts on “Double Exposure

  1. Claire I am so glad that you tried. I love the last image of your daughter. You did a great job with these images. I know that even though I chose the theme, it took me out of my comfort zone as well. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you Sharleen. I’ve really enjoyed the themes that have really taken me out of my comfort zone. It’s been a great learning experience. I think the last year joining Share Six has boosted my confidence so much and taught me a great deal. For that I thank you x

      Like

  2. I think for a first try you did a great job, Claire! Stepping outside our comfort zone and trying new things can only lead to growth. Never be afraid to experiment!

    Like

Leave a comment