When I think of the meaning connection in Photography I think of the connection of the subject to the camera in portrait photography.

One of my favourite types of photography is up close portraits.

I feel like I can capture some ones soul in just that one click of the camera.

Emotion in photography helps to connect a person to that photograph, a feeling is what can make the whole thing shine.

 

IMG_0581.jpgwatermarkedIMG_0838.jpgwatermarkedIMG_1739.jpgwatermarked.jpgbawIMG_8075.jpgwatermarkedIMG_9879.psdlucas5IMG_9966.jpgwatermarked

The eyes are the windows to the soul!

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my blog and look at my photos, this is a circle blog so please pop over and read the blog of the very talented Elizabeth Wilson at https://itsstilllifephotography.wordpress.com/2017/04/06/connection/  and leave her some love.

3 thoughts on “Connection

  1. The first word that popped into my head when I scrolled through these was “soulful” and then I saw your quote about the eyes being the windows to the soul and knew you had nailed it. These are so entrancing with the eyes looking right through you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

